Midnight in the Snow

Midnight in the Snow by Karen Swan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



With a release of a tragic documentary about a world-famous surfer, Clover becomes a household name in the film industry. In a search of a new project, she chooses the name of the person who is the least approachable. However, she is eager to learn his story and show his true face to the public. But instead of uncovering a dirty secret, she discovers his true identity.

Written in true Karen Swan fashion, the novel is a combination of suspense and romance. Great set of characters, although at times I felt Clover failed to stand up for herself, which seems, unlike the strong characters she portrayed to be. I didn’t particularly like her and Kid’s chemistry, it felt forced and unnatural. Nevertheless, I’ve enjoyed learning about Kit’s storyline throughout the novel and he gained my full respect. Overall, Midnight In The Snow is another emotional, entertaining, and enticing novel that keeps you engaged from start to finish.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment