I Let Her In

I Let Her In by Maria Frankland

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



“I Let Her In” is an intriguing and unsettling tale that explores the theme of revenge and justice, offering a captivating blend of mystery and thriller genres. At times, I found myself fascinated by the story but also unsettled by its dark and creepy atmosphere. The characters in the novel were complex and well-developed, and I appreciated the different perspectives from which the story was told. Despite the fact that the identity of the villain was clear from the beginning, the plot remained engaging and kept me hooked until the very end.

One of the things I enjoyed most about the novel was the plot’s pacing. It was fitting, neither too slow nor too fast, and kept me on the edge of my seat. The story held my attention from start to finish, and the ending was rough and graphic, leaving a deep impression. I highly recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys a good mystery novel, as it is both thought-provoking and thrilling.

Finally, I would like to sincerely thank NetGalley for providing me with a free and advanced copy of the novel.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment