Mother of the Bride

Mother of the Bride by Samantha Hayes

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



“Mother of the Bride” was an entertaining book, albeit with some flaws. While the storyline was moderately engaging, the main character, Lizzy, left much to be desired. Her lackluster personality and, oftentimes, nonsensical decisions made it difficult to connect with her. Despite being presented with obvious facts, Lizzy repeatedly ignored or excused them, which was quite bewildering.

Furthermore, the mother of the bride was portrayed as having a unique and quirky personality, which made her an interesting character. However, it was rather peculiar that she suddenly transformed into a lucid and normal individual towards the end of the book. Although the thrilling aspect of the story was well-executed, the character development could have been more consistent and believable.

Despite this, the story itself was decently crafted. However, what truly captured my attention was the novel’s finale. The final twist was utterly unexpected, and it was the perfect way to conclude the story. I was left with a sense of awe and admiration for the author’s clever storytelling.

I would like to express my gratitude to NetGalley for providing me with an advanced copy of this book for free.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment