The Death Of Mrs. Westaway

The Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



After years of struggle, Hal receives a letter that can turn her life for the better. The guilt of taking on a false identity troubles the young girl, but in the end, she goes thru with it. When Hal arrives at the family mansion, the links begin to make sense. And the identity she has assumed can potentially be proven to be correct. Hunted by the family secrets, Hal finally learns the truth.

The Death Of Mrs Westaway is a good mystery thriller, although I found it way too long. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the mystery part and predicted the villain of the story very early on. However, the sneaky Ms. Ware did tend to mislead me and make me think I was wrong. The novel is full of twists and turns, all the way until the very end. Great set of characters and I loves the gothic mansion with all its spine-chilling secrets.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment