None of This Is True

None of This Is True by Lisa Jewell

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



The title of the novel gives away a part of the secret from the beginning. Despite the intricate web of lies and deceit that the plot has to offer, it is quite intriguing. I enjoyed the diverse set of characters who played their roles very well. Although the novel’s ending was surprising, it added a great accent to the book.

I found the book to be an enjoyable read. It was intriguing to compare the lives of two individuals who were born on the same day and at the same hospital but into completely different families. Their chance meeting on their forty-fifth birthday alters the course of their lives. I enjoyed following the two characters but found the plot to be predictable, although there was a moment of suspense. I am a big fan of Lisa Jewell’s works, but this particular novel did not captivate me as much as her previous ones did.



View all my reviews

One thought on “None of This Is True

Leave a comment