Layla

Layla by Colleen Hoover

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



I absolutely love CoHo and have been meaning to read this book for a while. When a friend raved about it, I knew I had to give it a shot. And let me tell you, it did not disappoint. It was an absolute rollercoaster of emotions, and I’m so glad I finally got around to reading it.

Leeds and Layla, after facing challenges in their relationship due to a tragic incident, decide to return to the Air B&B where they first fell in love. This romantic getaway was supposed to help them rekindle their love, but it presented them with something far more significant than they could have ever expected.

I have to say, what an incredible novel! While reading it, I had some suggestions in mind regarding the plot, but the final twist completely blew me away. Colleen Hoover has once again delivered a phenomenal story that takes a typical thriller and transforms it into a science fiction novel. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but if you haven’t read this book yet, I strongly recommend that you stop everything you’re doing, grab a bottle of wine, find a comfortable seat, and immerse yourself in the world of Leeds and Layla. I guarantee that you won’t be disappointed.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment