The Midwife’s Promise

The Midwife’s Promise by Eliza Graham

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



“The Midwife’s Promise” is a heart-wrenching story that has shattered me. Sophie, the protagonist, has dedicated herself to helping Jewish women and children in need, but she couldn’t save the people closest to her heart. As she reaches her 90th birthday, she decides to reveal her secret to the only person left in her life. Will he understand the difficult choices and sacrifices she had to make?

This novel is an incredible example of bravery and heroism in the face of adversity. The characters are truly remarkable, and the storyline is captivating. Despite the heartbreaking price they paid for survival, their courage and determination to stand up against the Nazis is genuinely inspiring. I was utterly engrossed in every sentence and word of this outstanding novel, and it left me with a deep respect for those who fought against such hatred and evil.

Thank you, NetGalley, for providing me with an advanced copy of the novel in exchange for my honest review.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment